MPA - essential materials, sustainable solutions
  Restoration Awards 09  

Restoration Awards 09 recognising exception Achievement - Online BookRestoration Awards 09 recognising exception Achievement

Browse/download our eye-catching Restoration Award brochure, with page-turning animation for easy reading, here!

This year's Restoration Awards were extra special as they celebrated their 40th anniversary. Seven outstanding sites which have made important environmental, social and economic contributions battled it out for the premier prize, the Cooper-Heyman Cup, see the list below.

To mark the 40th anniversary of the Restoration Awards, we also presented a special trophy to the best Cooper-Heyman Cup winner since the Scheme began.

Restoration Site Award Operator Location
Laleham Farm 40th Anniversary Award Brett Group Middlesex
National Memorial Arboretum Cooper-Heyman Cup Lafarge Aggregates and The National
Memorial Arboretum Co. Ltd
Cauldon Cement Works, Shale Quarry Restoration Award Lafarge Cement UK and the Staffordshire Wildlife Trust Staffordshire
Charing Sand Pit Restoration Award Lafarge Aggregates Ltd Kent
Hell Pit, Bittering Quarry Restoration Award Tarmac Ltd Norfolk
Irthlingborough Quarry Restoration Award Hanson UK Northamptonshire
Ringwood Quarry Restoration Award Hanson UK, the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Wildlife Trust
and Bournemouth and West Hampshire Water Company
Swanton Morley Restoration Award CEMEX UK and the Norfolk Fly Fishing Association Norfolk



"Essential Materials – Sustainable Solutions from Production to Consumption"

You are in: Showcase Zone - Restoration Awards
also relevant
Showcase 09
Restoration Awards
Showcase 09 Cinema Highlights
Print PagePrintable page
Top of page I Disclaimer I Sitemap I Valid HTML 4.01 and CSS