MPA - essential materials, sustainable solutions
Links
 
  Links  
 

Jump to section on this page:

MPA's constituent bodies, affiliated organisations and official websites

MPA Members Website http://members.mineralproducts.org - PASSWORD PROTECTED
ALA www.aglime.org.uk
BLA www.britishlime.org
BMAPA www.bmapa.org
BRMCA www.brmca.org.uk
MIA www.mortar.org.uk
MPA Cement http://cement.mineralproducts.org
SAMSA www.samsa.org.uk
The Concrete Centre www.concretecentre.com
British Association of Reinforcement www.uk-bar.org
British Precast www.britishprecast.org
Eurobitume UK www.bitumenuk.com
QPA Northern Ireland www.qpani.org
Careers www.careersinquarrying.co.uk
The Virtual Quarry www.virtualquarry.co.uk
Safe Quarry www.safequarry.com
Eurocode2

www.eurocode2.info

Sustainable Concrete www.sustainableconcrete.org.uk

Trade Contacts

Asphalt Industry Alliance www.asphaltindustryalliance.com
British Board of Agrément (BBA) www.bbacerts.co.uk
British Geological Survey www.mineralsuk.com
British Safety Council www.britishsafetycouncil.co.uk
British Standards Institute www.bsi-global.com/index.xalter
Building Research Establishment www.bre.co.uk
CBI www.cbi.org.uk/home.html
Chartered Institute of Waste Management www.ciwm.co.uk
Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation www.ciht.org.uk
Concrete Society www.concrete.org.uk
Construction Industry Council www.cic.org.uk
Construction Products Association (CPA) www.constructionproducts.org.uk
EAPA www.eapa.org
Earthworks www.earthworks-jobs.com
Energy Saving Trust www.est.org.uk
Engineering Council www.engc.org.uk
Federation of Master Builders www.fmb.org.uk
Geological Society www.geolsoc.org.uk
Institute of Asphalt Technology www.instofasphalt.org
Institute of Concrete Technology www.ict.concrete.org.uk
Institute of Highway Engineers www.theihe.org
Institute of Materials www.iom3.org
Institute of Petroleum www.petroleum.co.uk
Institute of Quarrying www.quarrying.org
Institution of Civil Engineers www.ice.org.uk
Mastic Asphalt Council www.masticasphaltcouncil.co.uk
Mineral Products Qualifications Council (MPQC) www.mp-qc.org
National Energy Foundation www.nef.org.uk
National Stone Centre www.nationalstonecentre.org.uk
Nottingham Asphalt Research Consortium www.nottingham.ac.uk/narc
Ordnance Survey www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk
Proskills www.proskills.co.uk
Quarry Management/Agg-net

www.qmj.co.uk

www.agg-net.com

Road Emulsions Association www.rea.org.uk
Road Surface Treatments Association /www.rsta-uk.org
Royal Institute of British Architects www.architecture.com
Royal Town Planning Institute (RTPI) www.rtpi.org.uk
Sustainable Aggregates www.sustainableaggregates.com
Trade Unions Council (TUC) www.tuc.org.uk
TRL Ltd www.trl.co.uk
UKAS www.ukas.com
UEPG www.uepg.eu
UK Minerals Forum www.ukmineralsforum.org.uk

Environmental Links

Bat Conservation Trust www.bats.org.uk
BCTV www.btcv.org
British Ecological Society www.britishecologicalsociety.org
Butterfly Conservation www.butterfly-conservation.org
The Carbon Trust www.carbontrust.co.uk
Centre for Sustainable Design www.cfsd.org.uk
Council for British Archaeology www.britarch.ac.uk
Council for the Protection of Rural England (CPRE) www.cpre.org.uk
Country Land and Business Organisation www.cla.org.uk
The Countryside Foundation for Education www.countrysidefoundation.org.uk
Field Studies Council www.field-studies-council.org
Forest Education Initiative www.foresteducation.org
Forestry Commission www.forestry.gov.uk
Forum for the Future www.forumforthefuture.org.uk
Freshwater Habitats Trust www.freshwaterhabitats.org.uk
Friends of Earth www.foe.co.uk
Greenpeace www.greenpeace.org.uk
Joint Nature Conservation Committee www.jncc.gov.uk
Learning through Landscapes www.ltl.org.uk
Living Earth www.livingearth.org.uk
Marine Conservation Society www.mcsuk.org
National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main
NBN www.nbn.org.uk
NBN Atlas www.nbnatlas.org
Plantlife www.plantlife.org.uk
The Ramblers' Association www.ramblers.org.uk
The Tree Council www.treecouncil.org.uk
The Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust www.wwt.org.uk
Wildlife and Countryside Link www.wcl.org.uk
The Wildlife Trusts www.wildlifetrusts.org
The Woodland Trust www.woodland-trust.org.uk
WWF www.wwf.org.uk

Government Bodies

Key Institutions  
European Parliament www.europarl.europa.eu
House of Commons www.parliament.uk
National Assembly for Wales www.assemblywales.org
Northern Ireland Assembly www.niassembly.gov.uk
Scottish Parliament www.scottish.parliament.uk
Key Departments  
The Crown Estate www.thecrownestate.co.uk
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy
Department for Communities and Local Government www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-communities-and-local-government
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA) www.gov.uk/defra
Department for Transport (DfT) www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-transport
Health and Safety Executive (HSE) www.hse.gov.uk
Highways Agency www.highways.gov.uk
National Statistics www.statistics.gov.uk
10 Downing Street www.gov.uk/government/organisations/prime-ministers-office-10-downing-street
Statutory Environmental Bodies  
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) naturalresources.wales
Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk
English Heritage www.english-heritage.org.uk
Natural England www.naturalengland.org.uk
Scottish Environment Protection Agency www.sepa.org.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage www.snh.org.uk
Other Useful Sites  
Local Government Association www.lga.gov.uk
London Mayor and Assembly www.london.gov.uk
The Conservative Party www.conservatives.com
Green Party www.greenparty.org.uk
Labour Party www.labour.org.uk
Liberal Democrats www.libdems.org.uk
 
Top of page I Disclaimer I Sitemap I Valid HTML 4.01 and CSS